Special Meeting of the City Council

Monday 30 June 2014

PRESENT:

The Lord Mayor, Councillor Fox, in the Chair.

The Deputy Lord Mayor, Councillor Murphy, Vice Chair.

Councillors Mrs Aspinall, Ball, Mrs Beer, Bowyer, Mrs Bowyer, Bridgeman, Casey, Churchill, Coker, Damarell, Darcy, Philippa Davey, Sam Davey, Downie, Drean, Evans, K Foster, Mrs Foster, Fry, Hendy, James, Jarvis, Jordan, Lowry, Dr. Mahony, McDonald, Morris, Mrs Nelder, Nicholson, Mrs Nicholson, Parker, Penberthy, Mrs Pengelly, Rennie, Ricketts, Riley, Dr. Salter, Singh, John Smith, Peter Smith, Sparling, Stevens, Storer, Jon Taylor, Kate Taylor, Tuffin, Tuohy, Vincent, Wheeler and Wigens.

Also in attendance: Also in attendance: Tracey Lee (Chief Executive), David Shepperd (Head of Legal Services), Judith Shore (Democratic and Member Services Manager) and Nicola Kirby (Senior Democratic Support Officer (Cabinet)).

Apologies for absence: Councillors Bowie, Martin Leaves, Michael Leaves and Sam Leaves.

The meeting started at 1.50 pm and finished at 2.10 pm.

Note: At a future meeting, the Council will consider the accuracy of these draft minutes, so they may be subject to change. Please check the minutes of that meeting to confirm whether these minutes have been amended.

10. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest made by councillors in accordance with the code of conduct in relation to items under consideration at this meeting.

11. HONORARY ALDERMEN

Following a vote, it was <u>Agreed</u> unanimously that, in pursuance of its powers under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council confers on the following past Members of the Plymouth City Council, the title of Honorary Alderman in recognition of their eminent services to the Council of the said City during the period when they were a Member of the Council –

Mr Ian Gordon Mr Grant Monahan Mr Mike Wright This page is intentionally left blank